Kerala Election Schedule 2011

March 18th, 2011 by admin

Election Commission of India announced dates of forthcoming assembly election in Indian state of Kerala. In Kerala, Assembly Election will take place in single phase and counting of votes will take place on 13 May, 2011. Legislative Assembly of Kerala will expire on 23.05.2011; therefore, it was important for Election commission to held election before this date. There are total 140 seats in Kerala and out of which 14 seats reserved for SC and 02 seats reserved for ST. There are total of 2,29,40,408 voters in Kerala which will vote in this election.

Photo Electoral Rolls will be used in this election and 100% voters in Kerala have Electoral Photo Identity Cards (EPIC). Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) will be used in this election for all assembly seats. There will be total 20758 polling stations for voting. Election commission will do video graphy of all critical events and sensitive polling stations. Kerala Elections will start with 19.3.2011 notification for first phase and ends with final counting on 13 May 2011.

Below find details of Kerala Assembly Election 2011 dates.

Assembly Election Date Kerala
Notification Date        19-3-2011

Last Date of Withdrawal  30-3-2011

Date of Poll    13-4-2011

Date of Counting  13-5-2011

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>