Kerala Congress ( Mani ) (KCM)

Kerala Congress (M) was a recognised state level Indian political party in Kerala. It was formed in 1979, through a split from the Kerala Congress. Its leader is K. M. Mani, a former minister of the Government of Kerala. Its chairman was C. F. Thomas. As of 2011, the party had eleven MLAs in the State Legislative Assembly and one MP (Jose K Mani) and was an alliance member of the United Democratic Front, that lost control of state government in the 2006 Kerala state assembly elections. On April 30, 2010 another Kerala Congress faction led by P. J. Joseph, which was a constituent of Left Democratic Front decided to leave LDF and merge with KC(M) to form a single united Kerala Congress.Apart from Mr. Gowda, the Party President other well known members of the party are H.D. Kumaraswamy (former Karnataka Chief Minister and President of the Karnataka State Unit of the JD(S),Veerendra Kumar (MP and Kerala Unit President) and H.D. Revanna (former Union Minister). There is also a National Vice President who is second in command to Mr.Gowda (National President) and a General Secretary in the party.