Election commission of India has released notification for conducting of Kerala State legislative assembly (niyamasabha) Election in May 2016. The Kerala assembly election will be held on May, 16 2016. With the release of Kerala niyamasabha election schedule, the mode of conduct for political parties has taken effect in the state.

Kerala assembly election Schedule 2016

Number of constituencies : 140
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification : April 22, 2016
Last Date for Nominations : April 29, 2016
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations : April 30, 2016
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures : May 2, 2016
Last date for Public Election Campaign : May 14, 2016
Date of polling : May 16, 2016
Date of counting : May 19, 2016
Date of announcement of election results : May 19, 2016

On election counting day, the winners of the Kerala assembly election will be announced. The results will be announced by noon on counting day. We will know who will be the next ruling party - LDF or UDF or BJP.